This week I have celebrated my birthday and it was somewhat bittersweet. I was really excited for my birthday, but when the day finally arrived I was really down. So today I want to highlight twelve things that happened to me during this last year of my life.

  1. My sister and my best friend got their bachelors, so I’m so proud of them and I was so happy to be able to come home and celebrate with them.
  2. I found a job that has helped me to become independent for the first time and pay rent without the help of my parents.
  3. I got my master in Communication and Media Culture in April.
  4. My boyfriend organised a surprise party for me. It was the first time that someone has done something so special for me. A lot of my friends were there and it was magical. I’m not used to be at the centre of the attention so it was kinda of crazy.
  5. This summer I discovered new places of Sardinia, my home, that I had seen before. I love seeing new places, but these days, because of lack of money, I can’t travel as much as I like. So when I go home, it’s great to discover little and untouched places, that have a lot history and beauty.
  6. I started to take better care of myself, of my body and of my mental health. It’s a work in progress. I’m not really there, but I’m trying.
  7. I started this blog. I alwyas wanted to write, to have a diary to write down my thoughts, my ideas and everything that happened to me. But I felt like I couldn’t do it. I was embarassed by my own thoughts and that was ridiculous. This year I decided to embrace my passion and here we are.
  8. I started again to study french. I studied it when I was in highschool, but I was a little bit lazy and I didn’t appreciate the opportunity that my teachers gave me. But I always thought that it was a really classy and elegant language, so I took back the french book and trying to learn again.
  9. I applied to traineeship in Bruxelles that should start in Febraury. This is something that is really close to my heart. I hope to get it, because I would like to live abroad and work for something important.
  10. I cut all of my hair. Because when a women cuts her hair is ready for something new, is ready for a change. I am ready for it. It’s the beginning of a new chapter of my life.
  11. I am starting to teach little kids english. I am really glad that I am finally doing something that I like. Even if it isn’t something that I love, but it’s a start and for now it pays well.
  12. At last I’m trying to be more open to world, to new people and new opportunities. I am shy girl by nature, so it’s hard for me to open up, but I have to challenge myself, to go outside my little box where I’ve lived all my life. I want to experience my best life, take all the exciting opportunities that life has to offer. I want to see all the beauty of the world. I don’t want to be afraid to fly and be free.

Pubblicato da Patrizia's life

Bachelor in Communication and Media Cultures. Living in Turin, but always ready to explore. Curious about everything and anything. Passionate about food, fashion, beauty, travel, photography. Always battling with anxiety, my worst enemy.

Lascia un commento